CreateBrowser spawns a copy of my main window

Having problems with building or using CEF's C/C++ APIs? This forum is here to help. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.

CreateBrowser spawns a copy of my main window

Postby Muanh » Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:16 am

Hi all, I'm new to CEF and trying to get starting with it.

I'm trying to to get it integrated into a simple opengl framework the problem is whenever I call CreateBrowser or CreateBrowserSync I end up with a copy of my main window.
The second window is spawned over the window holding my CEF browser is white and not responding.

Am I doing something wrong with the settings? Hopefully somebody has an answer.
Muanh

Re: CreateBrowser spawns a copy of my main window

Postby magreenblatt » Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:40 pm

CEF3 uses multiple processes. You are probably not calling CefExecuteProcess(). See the cefclient sample application and viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10567.
magreenblatt
Site Admin

Postby daktor » Thu May 30, 2013 2:54 pm

I am having the same issue but am calling CefExecuteProcesses. Maybe I'm not calling it correctly?

I got the desired results in a stand-alone project but when I use the same code in my main project (game engine), it opens the game engine again in a new window and the CEF popup remains white.

Code is here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10657&p=16948#p16948
daktor
Techie

Postby magreenblatt » Fri May 31, 2013 1:34 pm

See dgooden's answer to your other post. Please don't post about the same question in multiple threads (stick with the original thread).
magreenblatt
Site Admin

Postby daktor » Fri May 31, 2013 1:40 pm

I updated my code based on dgooden's response. CefExecuteProcess is called once with a return value of -1. I still see the same behavior I mentioned (game engine window launches).

Sorry for the thread confusion. I wanted to help yerbamate with code but I developed that code to help me debug the issue in this thread.
daktor
Techie