Not able to work on the WinForms Example

Having problems with building or using the CefGlue .NET/Mono binding? Ask your questions here.

Moderator: fddima

Not able to work on the WinForms Example

Postby amitbansal008 » Thu Sep 19, 2013 3:36 am

Hi,
I downloaded the Xillium.CefGlue project and the CEF3 binaries. I opened up the CefGlue project, set the CefGlue.Demo.Winforms as the start project and ran the code. After some issues (dlls not found) and commenting the version checking i was able to get the browser to show up. But it does not show the default google page. Infact nothig loads and it the browser is blank. Also, i am not able to click on any of the buttons (Home, back, etc). It throws a NullReferenceException with the _browser.CefBrowser being null in the WebNavigationBox.cs file.
I am fairly new to CEF so trying to figure out what exactly did i miss in the above steps to cause this error?
amitbansal008
Techie

Re: Not able to work on the WinForms Example

Postby fddima » Thu Sep 19, 2013 3:57 am

Hi.
It means that renderer process did not started. So something wrong.
You must put all cef dlls in CefGlue.Demo.WinForms/bin/x86/[Debug|Release], and put locales folder from resources folder from cef binary distribution.
Also read created logs near exe.
fddima
Master

Postby amitbansal008 » Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:32 am

Hi fddima,

Thanks for replying.
I did change the Active Solutions Platform to x86 in the configuration manager. Some projects did not get changed automatically so i manually changed them to x86. I copied all the dlls and locale folder that i got when i downloaded "cef_binary_3.1547.1412_windows32_client" from the binary distribution. There was only a Release folder in the 7z zip and i put everything under it in the CefGlue.Demo.WinForms/bin/x86/Debug folder.
I don't see any exe file or any log file created when i run the project. Where is it supposed to be located?
amitbansal008
Techie

Postby fddima » Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:40 am